Hi lovelies!!  We are back with an “un-bagging” of the April 2014 Ipsy bag, formerly known as My Glam bag.  For those of you who are not familiar with Ipsy, it is a beauty subscription service.  For $10 a month Ipsy will choose 4-5 items for you to test out – based on your beauty profile that you complete during registration.  Not yet an Ipsy subscriber??  Check it out by clicking here.

April 2014 Ipsy “Beauty Rocks”

April Ipsy came with 5 descent sized items and a variety!

April Ipsy came with 5 descent sized items and a variety!

My bag contents:

  • Coastal scents medium shadow brush.  This is a repeat item for me, but Ipsy caught the mistake and offered 500 Ipsy points or a bonus item of my choice for the month of May. coastal
  • Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion

dr. brandt

  • Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide on eye pencil (travel size)- “Black Velvet”
UD liners are my all time favorite liners.  They come in a array of colors, very creamy, and last all day long.

UD liners are my all time favorite liners. They come in a variety of colors, are very creamy, and are waterproof – so they last all day!

  • Elizabeth Mott Pop! Goes the eyeshadow- “champagne”
Such a pretty color, but the quality of the eyeshadow itself is not all that great.  I find it very chalky and for me it was hard to work with.  I will play around with it a little more to see what can be done.

Such a pretty color, but the quality of the eyeshadow itself is not all that great.  I find it to be very chalky and hard to work with.  I will play around with it some more and try to work with it.

  • Starlooks Luscious long-wear lip pencil- “Naked”
It's a lip pencil in a natural color-something everyone should have in their collection.  For me this is a "My lips but better color"- So pretty with some gloss and you are good to go.

A lip pencil in a natural color – something every girl should have in their collection.  For me, this is a “my lips but better” color.  Paired with a nice gloss, it is very pretty!

 

Hope you enjoyed this un-bagging and mini review of my Ipsy bag contents.  Have a great week loves!!

xoxo Jacki

 

