Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Hi Loves!!  Today we are doing the lipstick addict tag or also referred to the lip product tag.  This tag is a collaboration with the lovely Reve, also known on youtube as Neon2Glitter.  So please don’t forget to go watch her video on the lip products she is addicted too or ones that simply didn’t make the cut!

  1. Favorite balm/treatment:

ImageMy pick is Keihl’s Lip Balm #1, $7.00.  No matter what season it is my lips have a tendency to chap and peel.  Along with that I have a horrible problem of picking my lip when this happens- TMI?!? Sorry, I like to be honest.  The texture of this balm is a bit thicker than a normal balm, with a thickness comparable to Vaseline or Carmex.  I know that $7.00 for a balm is a little hefty, but for someone who has a bad chapped lip problem, it is well worth it.

  • SPF 4
  • Contains Vitamin E, Aloe, Wheatgerm Oil.

2. Best eye-catching red: 

-_- This is a color I do not own nor am I comfortable wearing it.  Maybe it is because I have yet to find one that suits my skin tone or the fact that I am not yet comfortable wearing really bright or dark colors.  I am slowly breaking out of my shell.

3.  Best Luxury & Brest Drugstore:

Image

My luxury pick is my Dior Addict Lip Glow, $32.00.  Hefty price tag, but a lip product every lip junkie should have in their collection.

What it does:
Awaken and enhance the natural beauty of your lips with this unique balm. Formulated with color reviver technology, this silky lipstick reacts with the chemistry of your lips to create a special shade that will last all day. The addition of SPF 10 will keep you protected, while hydrating mango butter and loofah extract nourish for beautiful, luscious lips. – Sephora.com

My drugstore pick is the Rimmel London Moisture Renew lipstick in “Let’s Get Naked,” $5.49 found at Walgreens, CVS, Target, Walmart, etc.  I have a full review on this lipstick- Please check it out, if you haven’t already.

4. Best Mac Lipstick:

I will probably be stoned for saying this….but…I don’t like Mac lipsticks at all.  I am stating from experience; I was a MAC whore and was the only make up line I would purchase.  I just have other favorites, but maybe Mac will win me over again one day.

5. The Most Disappointing:

Image

Revlon lip butters- not all that great in my opinion and overly hyped.  You want an alternative go for the Maybelline Color Whisperers.

6. Liner- Yes or No?

Image

If and when I choose to wear liner, Nyx lip liner pencil in “Nude Pink” is my absolute favorite, $3.49 on Ulta.com.  I don’t always wear liner, but I always choose one that is close to the natural pigment of my lips and this liner does just that.

7. Best Gloss?

Image

There are so many amazing glosses out there, but these two take the cake for me- Nyx Mega shine lip gloss in “Pink Rose” & “Nude Peach”.  Very smooth in texture, pigmented, and they smell like starbursts candy. I want to also give an honorable mention to the Nyx butter glosses, as these are a very close second for me.

8. Something Extra?

Image

This is a holy grail product for me.  It is also a product I feel doesn’t get mentioned enough, it also has a price point of $3.00 dollars-making it a very affordable lip treatment.

That is it for the lip product tag.  What are your favorite lip products?  I tag all of you lovelies to do this tag!!  I also want to give a special thanks to Reve of Neon2Glitter again for the collaboration.

xoxo,

Makeupateer Jacki

