Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

blog-award

We were nominated by the lovely Sonya of Once Upon a Glam for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award.  Thank you so much Sonya for nominating us for such an amazing award!

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions they have set you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten people

Now onto the fun…………..

1. What’s your holy grail makeup product? I seriously can’t live without this powder!!  If I do it will be a greasy mess!StayMattePressedPowder_PRODUCT_01

2. Who is your makeup icon?  Being Islander, I am more drawn to those with similar traits and these two lovelies are definitely it!!

Kalei Lagunero Beauty Guru on YouTube www.youtube.com/user/KLagunero

Kalei Lagunero
Beauty Guru on YouTube
http://www.youtube.com/user/KLagunero

Lizzy of Whatwouldlizzydo Beauty Guru www.youtube.com/user/WhatWouldLizzyDo

Lizzy of Whatwouldlizzydo
Beauty Guru
http://www.youtube.com/user/WhatWouldLizzyDo

3. What’s your favorite eye shadow palette?  Call me crazy, but I love, love, love my Wet n Wild Comfort zone palette!  I can create so many looks with this one palette, highly pigmented, and affordable….what more could you want?

comfort zone

4. What’s your best make-up tip?  Exfoliate, Exfoliate, Exfoliate—-Lips especially!!

5. Falsies or Au natural? (falsies that is) I am definitely an au natural kind of girl.  I have tried falsies once and wasn’t really a fan.  I will give them another chance, but I really see no point.

6. Heals or Flats?  Flats all the way!! Being a busy mom of two, I need comfort & fashionable.

7. What’s your “It” accessory of the year?  My Michael Kors Watch- simple, yet elegant!

watch

8. Who is your fashion crush? Wendy of Wendy’s Lookbook, she has amazing style and fashion advice!

wendy

9. What’s your favorite reality t.v. show?  Believe it or not, I don’t watch reality television- boring I know!!  I have better things to do with my time.

10. Champagne or Cupcakes?

cupcakes

10 questions for you lovelies to answer are:

  1. If you can only wear one lipstick color for the rest of your life, what color would it be?
  2. Favorite Single shadow?
  3. Liquid or Gel?
  4. Five products you have to have in your travel bag?
  5. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
  6. What is your signature color to wear?
  7. Favorite Scent?
  8. Best High end foundation?
  9. Which would you rather go without….No brows or no liner?
  10. To love or to be loved?

I nominate……..

  1. Prettier Blog
  2. Margelous
  3. BeautybyGaby
  4. Mymonthlyobsessions
  5. Sammymakessix
  6. Cluttered Counter
  7. AmbersTrendyThoughts
  8. The Sassy Blog
  9. Beauty Candle
  10. All things Tashia

Have an amazing day loves!!

xoxo,

Makeupateer Jacki

