Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As a beauty lover the want of products we don’t have is a never ending issue. There are so many amazing products out there (and just as many duds) and we need ALL of them! So here are the top five products I’m lusting over at the moment.

1. Makeup Geek (errytang!):
I need all of the Makeup Geek eyeshadows, blushes and brushes! I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this companies eyeshadows, and have heard many amazing youtubers rave about their blushes and brushes as well, but have yet to obtain anything to try myself. They are frequently compared to MAC for the quality pigment and size of their shadows, but are almost half the price! You can find these at http://www.makeupgeek.com/

tia5
2. Ben Nye banana powder:
I’ve heard so many great things about the Ben Nye powders. I’m currently using the banana color out of my Anastasia contour palette to set my under eye concealer. I love the glow it gives my skin, and how it perfectly highlights that area. This makes me think I would absolutely love the banana powder as I’ve heard it gives the same effect. Ben Nye can be found here http://camerareadycosmetics.com/products/ben-nye-bella-luxury-powder.html

tia4
3. Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer (light):
This isn’t available in the U.S. I’ve been wanting to get my hands on this concealer for years. From what I know its a drugstore brand concealer many U.K. youtubers rave about. They say its just as good or better than any high end concealer they’ve ever tried. I have huge issues with creasing under my eyes so I’m always interested in trying the next best thing! Reviewers say it doesn’t crease as long as you set it and its great for covering dark circles. You can find this product here, but they don’t ship to the U.S. http://www.collectioncosmetics.co.uk/face/concealer/lasting-perfection-concealer.aspx

tia3

4. Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation:
I have oily skin and am very picky about what kind of foundation I’ll use for this reason. I’ve heard so many positive things about this foundation. Reviewers say its amazing for oily skin and lasts all day with little to no touch ups (claims to last 15 hours).

tia2

5. Revolving Lipstick organizer:
Lipstick is my favorite product. I am more attracted to lippies than any other cosmetic item. There are just SO MANY colors, and you can change an entire look depending on which one you pick that day. I would love a lipstick organizer to set on top of my Alex from IKEA. It would be a great way to display all my favorite lippies and have them at close reach for daily use rather than having to dig for them or having them go unnoticed. You can find one of these here http://www.themakeupboxshop.com/products/makeup-storage/lipstick-carousel

tia1

There are many different ways you can keep track of your wishlist. I have a board on www.pinterest.com as well as a list on www.elfster.com. I use these as tools to help remind me of things I’m interested in and want to try. That way when I get the money, or if someone asks what I would like to receive as a gift I know just what I want. Tools like this make it easy to add descriptions and links, which help me remember color names and other specifics.

I hope I was able to give you all some great ideas for your wishlists. Thanks for reading!

Stay Beeyoutiful,
Tia

