Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves!  As part of my new year’s resolution, I have been making a life change to be healthy.  So why shouldn’t we look into getting healthy with our beauty?  After doing a little bit of research, I came across Marie Natie.

Marie Natie is just what the title states, all natural cosmetics!  Marie, founder of Marie Natie, family has a background in the beauty industry that ranges from cosmetics packaging to international trade.  Marie decided to take her love for beauty and merge it with her growing knowledge in natural living.  Marie took the time to test her products over and over again, till she came up with formula’s that she was happy with.  I love that Marie takes pride in her products!  Her view is, “she wants to ensure that these products contain ingredients that she is confident in, products that she will use herself and share with her friends and family.”  It is nice coming across products that the inventors/founders take pride in using themselves.  Marie Natie also has a blog available on their website that has a plethora of information, click here check it out.

MarieNatie Cosmetics is formulated WITHOUT:

  • Parabens
  • Sulfates
  • Synthetic Fragrances
  • Synthetic Dyes
  • Petro-Chemicals
  • Phthalates
  • Siloxanes
  • PEG Compounds

When ordering from MarieNatie.com, she lists all ingredients under the product descriptions, so you know when she says natural- she means it!

I had the opportunity to try out a couple items from MarieNatie.com, so let’s check out what I got!

I received my package quickly and beautifully wrapped.

I received my package quickly and beautifully wrapped.

Not only did it come beautifully wrapped, but look at the amazingly gorgeous packaging!   My absolute favorite is her logo....I loved it so much I carefully peeled off the sticker to keep :P

Not only did it come beautifully wrapped, but look at the amazingly gorgeous packaging! My absolute favorite is her logo….I loved it so much I carefully peeled off the sticker to keep 😛

2015-01-24-17-15-38_deco2015-01-24-17-14-51_deco

Ingredients – Castor Oil*, Coconut Oil*, Grape Seed Oil*, Jojoba Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil*, Kaolin, Carnauba Wax*, Cocoa Butter*, Carrot Powder*, Shea Butter*, Vitamin E, Lemon Peel Extract*, Rosemary Leaf Extract*, Grapefruit Seed Extract*, Vanilla (*Organic)

May contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides

I received one of the LoveMarie lip glosses in the color “posh.”  The color is a beautiful everyday nude, with a hints of gold flecks.  Now, usually I am a very picky person when it comes to glosses, because I hate tacky and sticky feeling textures- this gloss was the total opposite!  I found it to be very smooth, shiny, and moisturizer, oh and it smells like vanilla- amazing!

CON:  That is doesn’t come in more than 3 colors!  They really are amazing!

2015-01-24-17-13-16_deco2015-01-24-17-14-07_deco

Ingredients – Jojoba Oil*, Meadowfoam Oil, Beeswax*, Candelilla Wax, Oxide, Mica (*organic)

The next time I received was the All Natural Eyeliner.  I received the color black, for me this was perfect!  You can never have too many black eyeliners!!  As you can see it swatched really nicely- color payoff was great and after it set it did not smudge. After playing with it for a while, it was relatively easy to apply a wing on my upper lash line, but…I did have to warm the product up a little bit for a smoother application.  Other than having to warm it for a couple seconds, it’s a really great liner.

CON: Only comes in three colors and needing to warm the product for a smoother application.  

The liner has held up since 6am and still going strong till 11pm (excuse my tired look)

The liner has held up since 6am and still going strong till 11pm (excuse my tired look)

After trying a couple of the products, I am looking forward to trying out more of the line. Especially since everything is reasonably priced!!  That is always a plus in my book!  I hope you all enjoyed reading this review as much as I loved writing it for you.

cropped-natural-beauty-quotes-tumblr-21

Makeupateer Jacki

