Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves!  I am back with a product review and giveaway for you.  I received an opportunity to test out the Moisturizing Anti-Wrinkle Cream.

wpid-2015-03-22-22-27-50_photo.jpg  I don’t know about you, but for me, it is hard to find good skincare items.  I came across Anavita on Brandbacker and was presented with the opportunity to try out their moisturizing anti-wrinkle cream.

Anavita is a skincare company based out of Tennessee, USA.  Our brand is sophisticated, fashionable, and worldly. It embraces simple elegance. We want our customers to look their best, and we help them achieve that with effective, simple skin care solutions.

Anavita takes a lot of pride in their product and providing customers with a 100% positive experience! –Big plus!!

wpid-2015-03-22-22-28-32_photo.jpg-Petroleum free

– Never tested on animals

– high quality ingredients

-sulfate free

-phthalates free

-parabens free

wpid-2015-03-22-22-32-03_photo.jpgI have stated in past posts that I am allergic to many different items.  Well, after trying new bedding my face became very hot, itchy, red, and swollen.  Usually I try not to put anything on it to keep the irritation down, but my face started to get really dry and flaky.  I really needed something that would bring some moisture back into my face.   Usually my reactions last two to three weeks with an occasional hospital visit involved.  At onset, I followed my allergy action plan and started to use the Anavita moisture cream at night.  I am happy to report that with the help of the Anavita moisture cream, my face is almost fully healed! Still not 100%, but definitely better than what it was and in record time.

wpid-2015-03-22-22-29-39_photo.jpgI found the cream a little bit thicker in consistency than most moisturizers.  I would suggest using this as a night cream than a day cream.  It does not take long to set into the skin by any means, but it doesn’t absorb overly quick, either.

The cream is suggest for face, neck, and body.  To be honest, I use it mainly on my face and neck at night.  This for me works best and not so much an anti-wrinkle cream.  Wrinkles are not something I have an issue with and at age 34- that is pretty amazing!

Here are some additional care instructions put together by the company:

Here are some additional directions and tips to start using your Anavita Moisturizing Anti-Wrinkle Cream right away:

-Wash your face with a cleanser that is appropriate for your skin type and lightly pat dry excess water.

-The cream is thick and rich. To apply it evenly, place a pearl-sized dollop on a finger and dab the cream around your face, neck or body. Then massage in the cream using gentle upward strokes.

-You can eliminate several steps in your daily beauty regimen by using the cream twice daily. It serves as a day cream, night cream, wrinkle cream and makeup base.

-You can use other products when using the Anavita cream, but we would suggest using them at different times of day. In general you don’t want to place the Anavita cream over another product since Anavita may not be absorbed as well as it should be. Sometimes another product may not work well with Anavita. For example, if you are using another brand of wrinkle cream on your face at night and wanted to use Anavita during the day, the night product could prevent Anavita from absorbing easily.

-You should notice a moisturizing effect within the first few days of use. The first visible effects should be seen within four weeks with full impact visible in twelve weeks (sometimes even sooner). While some experience rapid results in just a couple of weeks, others find improvement more gradual. The impact may be subtle at first. I personally use the cream, and it took me about 4 weeks before I started to notice anything. It started with a firming of my skin in my forehead area. But the changes have become significant over time.

Giveaway time!!!  Please leave a comment with your holy grail skin care item and like Anavita on facebook by clicking here.

A winner will be chosen in two weeks!  I hope you all have an amazing weekend!

Stay beautiful,

Makeupateer Jacki

