Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

mask boxHello my beauties, today I have a product review for ya’ll! I had the chance to try the Pure & Essential Minerials Dead Sea Mud Mask. I absolutely love mud masks as I have pretty oily skin. This mask is meant to “draw out impurities, toxins, and excess oils.” It’s an all natural, cruelty free, certified vegan, organic mud mask made from Dead Sea mud, sunflower oil, aloe vera juice, vegetable glycerin, jojoba oil, hickory bark extract, calendula oil, filtered water, xanthan gum, and eucalyptus oil.

 

 

 mask unopenmask open

I enjoyed this mask, I could see and feel immediate effects. My skin was soft and smooth, my pores were clean, and my face was definitely oil free! It gives a warm tingling sensation while its on and a cooling feeling after you remove it. The mask has healing properties, and includes ingredients which stimulate and improve blood circulation to the applied area which is what causes the tingling sensation. I have used other mud masks such as Glamglow, I would say out of all the masks I’ve tried this one packs the most punch so far. The Glamglow may be better at exfoliation, but this one was better for detoxifying.

 

 

tia maskI followed the instructions which say to “apply a medium layer of Dead Sea mud to the face and upper neck, avoiding the eye area. Leave on to dry for 5 to 10 minutes…Remove the mask by wetting with warm water and gently rubbing in circular motion”. I left the mask on for the full 10 minutes, I didn’t experience the drying, but I may have put it on slightly too thick.

 

 

tia afterAfter I removed the mask my face was slightly red due to the blood rushing to my face (aka increased blood circulation), this went away by morning. Due to the redness I would suggest using this mask at night before bed to give ample time for the blood to properly redistribute unless you plan to wear a full coverage foundation. I’ll be putting this mask into my weekly skincare routine, I loved the fresh glow it gave my face the next day. Let me know if you’ve tried this mask or similar mud masks and your thoughts! Everyone have an amazing week, why not kick it off with a mask! Makeupateer Tia

