Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

wpid-wp-1432132366792.jpegHappy Thursday, beauties!  I don’t know about you, but I have been seeing konjac sponges everywhere!!  I first spotted them at Sephora and wanted to give it a try, but without the hefty price tag.  I came across the  My Konjac Sponge and decided to give it a try.

About the Product

  • 100% natural sponge
  • 100% biodegradable
  • Cleanse, exfoliates and revitalixes skin

The sponge is made out of 100% Konjac powder from the konjac potato, and bamboo charcoal extract.

Important information to know:

Sponge comes in a completely sealed packaging in new dry condition. After use, hang the sponge to dry. Sponge will shrink when it’s completely dry. This is perfectly normal. Rinse and allow sponge to fully absorb water to reuse the sponge.

All of our products are never tested on animals, and they carry the Vegan Society logo as well as Leaping Bunny logo, the highest standard of cruelty-free status in the cosmetics industry.

First impression, I thought it was going to be really abrasive to the skin, but after wetting the sponge fully, as stated in the directions- that was not the case.  For my usual skin regime, I was using my clairsonic- which I absolutely love- but felt it was damaging my skin after a long period.  Since switching to the Konjac sponge, I have noticed a significant change.  I use the Konjac sponge five days out of the week and exfoliate in between with my clairsonic.  Typically, I have really dry skin, but since the change- I notice that I am not as dry as I usually am.  With the use of a good moisturizer, I am good to go!

You can opt to use the Konjac sponge with a cleanser or without.  I use it without and I think it works great!

Suggested directions:

Directions
Rinse and allow sponge to fully absorb water. Sponge can be used with or without your favorite cleanser. Gently massage face using sponge in circular motion. Rinse sponge after use and hang it to dry.

I think this is a great product and will continue to use.  There are also many different types of the Konjac sponges.  You can take a look here to see which one would best fit your needs.

I hope this review was helped you with choosing to use the konjac sponge! Have a great Memorial Weekend loves!

Makeupateer Jacki

**Powered by Tomoson**

