Tags

, , , , , ,

wpid-img_20150512_210306.jpg Hi loves!  Have you noticed that detox teas are everywhere?  I definitely noticed and became intrigued with the concept!  Everyone has been raving about Fit Tea, but I don’t follow the norm 😉

I had the opportunity to test out Skinny Teatox free for review.  I received the 14 day skinny teatox.  The 14 day teatox retails for $36.00 and includes a 14 day supply of the following:

  • 14 Day supply of premium loose leaf tea
  • 14 Day supply of detox weight loss tea

You will need a tea infuser.  They are pretty inexpensive, depending on the type of infuser you want.  I found one on Amazon for $1.96 here.

The Claims:

A 14 Day Teatox is Designed to Help You: 

  • Weight loss
  • Burn calories
  • Boost metabolism
  • Cleanse
  • Detoxify
  • Suppress appetite
  • Increase energy levels

I was really scared to try this at first due to taste, but much to my surprise the loose leaf tea tasted great!  I was able to drink daily with no problems.  I did feel an increase of energy and a few pounds lost.  I lost exactly 4.8 lbs during the detox.  Now, please know that this is solely because it is a true cleanse.  The “cleansing” because a little too much to bare, so I opted to stop drinking the evening detox weight loss tea.  The taste was not great and it makes you go to the bathroom a lot.  If this is something you do not want, then this tea is not for you!  It worked well for me and what I wanted to do!  I liked it enough that I will be starting another detox in two weeks.  I am definitely going to need it after my vacation!

If you are unable to afford a fancy tea like Skinny Teatox, Mint Tea, or Fit tea; I would suggest trying Yogi Tea, detox- you can find these at most grocery stores for like $3.99.  It is comparable.

You can also check out Skinny TeaTox here and 15% off your purchase!

Coupon: gethealthy

I hope you all enjoy this review!  If you are starting are your health journey, just know it is mind over matter!  You can do this!

Have a Happy Thursday,

Makeupateers Jacki

