Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

wpid-15-09-22-17-40-09-995_photo.jpgHi loves!  I figured I would share some of the amazing finds I got from dollar tree!  That’s right…dollar tree haul time!  I don’t go to the dollar tree for beauty items, but I figured I haven’t been there in a while might as well see what they have.  Also, I was bored.  What better way to kill boredom then to go on a treasure hunt for makeup goodies!  I know you are probably thinking- if they are from the Dollar Tree, the items are probably crappy!  I beg to differ…on with the haul!

When trying to find the better items at Dollar tree, I would suggest going to one in a more populated area for better selection.  Also, if you can’t find a specific color at one location, check another one- you are more than likely to find it.

 

 

wpid-15-09-22-17-45-10-983_photo.jpgThese are my absolute favorite finds- the Milani Power Lip Lasting Gloss Stains!!! On the Milani website, these glosses are priced at $6.49 for one.  I got six of them for that price!

These glosses are described as, “Despite its chic, cool-girl rep, lip stain always left something to be desired – until now. This super-innovative hybrid – a mashup of lipstick, gloss and stain in a handy, clickable pen – is totally non-drying. Yes, you read that right: It’s a stain, and it actually feels fantastic. In eight fashionably-wearable shades, this medium-coverage stunner looks great on its own – the ultimate in low-maintenance, toss-it-in-your-purse-and-go glamour.”

I was able to find six out of the eight colors:

  • 02- Cabaret Blend
  • 03- Raspberry Tart
  • 04- Pink Lemonade
  • 05 Macaroon
  • 06- Strawberry Sugar
  • 07- Mango Tango

I also saw the Milani Lip Intense liquid lip colors, but did not pick any of them up.  I don’t feel I can pull off those bright colors, yet!

wpid-15-09-22-17-46-16-994_photo.jpgWhen I usually go to Dollar Tree, I am able to locate a few elf brushes and that is it.  Today was my lucky day!  I was able to find the Mineral Eye shadow primer and HD Blush in “Headliner”.  The primer is not much of a discount since it’s a $1.00, but it’s hard to find.

The HD Blush was a steal at $1.00, originally $3.00. So be sure to grab yourself one!

I haven’t tried out the primer as of yet, but when I do- I will definitely post a review on it!

I have heard a lot of great things on the blush and figured it was worth the $1.00 to try- why not?  I have swatch it and love the product so far, but have yet to try it out with a full face.  Review coming soon!

 

 

 

wpid-15-09-22-17-46-49-062_photo.jpgVery random finds, but very exciting- at least to me! Last Christmas, I came across these Wet n Wild brushes and decided to give them a try.  I find they work pretty well for only being a dollar.  You can never have too many brushes in my opinion, although, my fiance feels different- LOL!

My next exciting, but random find it Palmer’s lip balm!  I love this stuff and for a dollar- you really can’t beat that!  My Dollar Tree offered three different “flavors”, but I opted for boring and stayed with the original Palmer’s cocoa butter formula.

Lip balm mini review:  This was a great find at a great price!  I find myself using this more than some of my higher end balms.  I love the smooth application and moisture it adds back into my lips!  Must buy back ups!

wpid-15-09-22-17-50-51-473_photo.jpgLast and definitely not least are the Essie Sleek Stick Nail Appliques!  I bought six of them, but they did offer a variety of other designs- these were just the ones that appealed to me.  When I go to Dollar Tree, these Essie appliques are something that I have to keep an eye out for.  On days where I do not have a whole lot of time to do my nails, these nail wraps really do come handy.  Normally priced at $10.98 at Walgreens, these ended up being about 90% off!

I will also say I know a lot of nail wraps out there including Jamberry!  For the price and from my personal experience these have the best staying power and easiest application.

I hope you enjoyed my Dollar Tree haul!  If you go to your Dollar Tree leave a comment below on your Dollar Tree finds!

Happy Thursday,

Makeupateer Jacki

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

