Tags

, , , , , , ,

 11160101_10153685420112905_633303253_n

Do you have issues with dry flaky winter skin? Adovia Mineral Skin Care Dead Sea Salt Scrub may be the product you’re looking for! I really can’t say enough great things about this product. The scrub is made with dead sea mineral salt and moisturizing natural plant oils. It’s a satisfaction guaranteed product so, if you don’t like it theres no risk to you! I use it twice a week to keep my skin feeling smooth and hydrated. It has been a life saver as the Ohio temperature has been decreasing and we are already getting into dry skin season with the chilly fall weather. It does a wonderful job of buffing away dead skin cells and leaving your skin feeling moisturized and touch friendly. This product is made in Israel and is not tested on animals (always love companies who are morally upright).

12182141_10153685419972905_441874250_n

One thing I absolutely love about this product is the texture. I can’t get over how fine the salt is which is why I believe it did such a great job at exfoliating. The natural plant oils aren’t too thick or greasy, and they seem to blend seamlessly into the liquid of the scrub. I’ve tried many scrubs trying to find the perfect mix of scent and texture and next to my own recipe this is definitely my favorite so far.

I did find a few minor downfalls to the product which in my opinion can be overlooked due to its great performance. The scent I was sent is Ocean Breeze, I do not care for this scent at all. It seems very powdery (like baby powder) which is a kind of scent I’ve never cared for. The other issue I had with the product is that the packaging seems to leak incessantly. Im not sure why I cant get it to get a good seal when I close the lid but for some reason if you turn or tilt it to the side the liquid leaks out and because it’s so thin it gets everywhere(I accidentally knocked it off the side of the tub while closed). I solved this by putting it in a mason jar instead, so now at least it doesn’t leak. I will say for shipment it’s packaged very well with a plastic seal on the jar but once I broke the seal I couldn’t get it to stay shut again. I loved the look of the product in its original packaging. It looked very pretty sitting on my counter, I’m a huge fan of baby blue and silver together, which is why I went with a mason jar to put it in so I could keep the color scheme going.

If you tend to get dry skin often I would seriously suggest purchasing the Adovia Mineral Skin Care Dead I did find a few minor downfalls to the product which in my opinion can be overlooked due to its great performance. The scent I was sent is Ocean Breeze, I do not care for this scent at all. It seems very powdery (like baby powder) which is a kind of scent I’ve never cared for. The other issue I had with the product is that the packaging seems to leak incessantly. Im not sure why I cant get it to get a good seal when I close the lid but for some reason if you turn or tilt it to the side the liquid leaks out and because it’s so thin it gets everywhere(I accidentally knocked it off the side of the tub while closed). I solved this by putting it in a mason jar instead, so now at least it doesn’t leak. I will say for shipment it’s packaged very well with a plastic seal on the jar but once I broke the seal I couldn’t get it to stay shut again. I loved the look of the product in its original packaging. It looked very pretty sitting on my counter, I’m a huge fan of baby blue and silver together, which is why I went with a mason jar to put it in so I could keep the color scheme going.

If you tend to get dry skin often I would seriously suggest purchasing the Adovia Mineral Skin Care Dead Sea Salt Scrub. While the packaging could use some improvements the actual product performs outstandingly leaving you with flawlessly smooth skin.

Stay Beautiful heart emoticon Makeupateer Tia

**Powered by Brand Backer**

