Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves!  We are back today with a collaboration beauty tag with the lovely JenFranBeauty.  Jen is new to the beauty blogging/vlogging community, but comes out with great content, like her Tuesday Tips.  You definitely need to check out her channel and subscribe!  When she hits 50 subscribers, she will be having a GIVEAWAY!!!  Please check out her channel:  JenFranBeauty.

Check Jen’s site at http://www.Jenfranbeauty.com

Now onto the tag!!

SKINCARE

How many times do you wash your face daily?
I wash one daily- now, before you judge let me explain…I wash nightly and in the AM’s use toner.  I feel this is what works best for my skin at this time.

-What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
I have combination- dry skin.  During the winter months, my skin gets extremely dry..hate it!!

-What is your current facial wash? 

I use Peter Thomas Roth Anti-aging cleansing gel and First Aid Beauty.

-Do you exfoliate?

Yes, twice a week!

-What brand do you use?

Skin food sugar mask

-What moisturizer do you use?

First Aid Beauty ultra repair cream

-Do you have freckles?  I don’t know many asians who have freckles.
.

Do you use eye cream?  

Yes, eye cream is a def must have for me.  I am still on the search for my holy grail item.

-Do you or did you have acne prone skin?  I got lucky in this department.

-Did you ever have to use Pro-activ? I never had to use Pro-active, but I have tried some of the products.

MAKE-UP

-What foundation do you use?  Oh boy!  Hard decision…I love CC and BB creams, but my current foundation is Benefits Hello Flawless.

-How about concealer? Yes, love and current favorite is Nars Creamy Radiant concealer.

-Do you know your undertone color? No, I do not know, but I probably should learn.

-What do you think of fake eyelashes?  Wish I had the patience and talent to put them on.  For the life of me, I just can’t!

-Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?  Yes, due to bacteria. I go through mascara around that time anyways.  I own so many.

-What brand of mascara do you use?  Current mascara is Jordana! Drugstore and it works amazing!

-Sephora or MAC?  Sephora 100%.  I do not like MAC, it doesn’t work well with my skin.

-Do you have a MAC Pro-card? No point!

-What makeup tools do you use in makeup application?  Fingers, brushes, and beauty blender…duh!

-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?  Benefit’s stay don’t stray.

-For the face?  Covergirl Primer

-What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?  oh boy!  I don’t think I could pick just one, so I will go with brand- Lorac hands down.

-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?  Both and also depends on the day.

-How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil? I don’t remember ever poking my eyes with my eyeliner.

-What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? I don’t use them much, but can be useful depending on the look.

-Do you use mineral makeup?  Yes!  Love Bare Minerals.

-What is your favorite lipstick? I don’t think this is a lipstick, but I love my Dior Glow lippy.

-How about lipgloss? Nyx Butter glosses-all time fave!

-What is your favorite blush to use? Tarte amazonian clay blushes, hands down!

-Do you buy your makeup on ebay?  I do not usually purchase makeup from ebay for safety purposes.

-Do you like drugstore makeup? Yes!!! Nothing wrong drugstore.

-Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets) Not often, but every once in awhile is good.

-Did you ever consider taking makeup classes? Yes, I would love to take some makeup classes, if given the opportunity.

-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?  Nope.

-Name a makeup crime that you hate? Not blending has to be the number one offense!

-Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones? I am a neutral girl, but pops of color are nice.

-Which celebrity always has great make up?  I think it depends on the the celeb and occasion.

-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?  Eyebrow pencil- this is a must have for me.

-Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?  Yes, I am very confident in my own skin.  Plus it is good to let your skin breathe.

-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?  Yes, nothing wrong with natural beauty.

-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?  Hmmm…I don’t think there is one makeup line that is better than the other.  I think that each brand has great individual items.

-What do you think of Makeup?  It is not a necessity, but is definitely something I enjoy and love.  It is to be used to enhance beauty.

Well loves that is it for the tag!  I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed doing it.  Don’t forget to check out Jen’s version of the beauty tag!  You can check it out here. Have a great weekend!!

Jacki

