Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

browtech

“We will definitely be seeing a continuation of the fuller brow this fall, but with a tapering at the end and a slight arch. This brow will be youthful but fearless. Those that cannot have these brows naturally will be able to have brow extensions to create them,”

– Umbreen Sheikh, Founder of Wink Brow Bar

Hi loves!  I hope you all had an amazing weekend! My weekend was very productive.  Life of a mom, I tell ya!  I am not sure about you, but brows are the one thing on my face that I need to do before leaving my home.  If my brows are not done, I feel naked.  With that said here is my current brow routine.  I first started using the Smashbox Brow Tech to go when it came out about 5-7 years ago, and totally forgot about how much I love it.  I would say it’s comparable to It Cosmetics Brow power, but I feel the Brow Tech works a bit better.

2015-12-06-15.41.37.jpg.jpeg

Here is my before picture.  As you can see, my brows are very sparse on the tail end.

 

2015-12-06-15.41.12.jpg.jpeg

I use the brow tech underneath my brow to create a bottom line to define my brows more.

2015-12-06-15.40.46.jpg.jpeg

As you can tell from the picture above, the bottom of my eyebrows are a lot more defined.

Face shape completely matters – to start, if you’ve got a heart-shaped face, a softer arch will soften the point of your chin. A well-defined, angular arch can help draw attention up and away from your jaw if you’ve got asquare face and a strong brow looks best on an oval face.”

– Umbreen Sheikh, Founder of Wink Brow Bar

2015-12-06-15.40.17.jpg.jpeg

Now, I start defining the top of my brow and connect at the tail. I then start using small strokes on the sparse area to deepen my brow color and define them more.

2015-12-06-15.39.48.jpg.jpeg

I use a spoolie to even out the color in my brows and get rid of the harsh lines.

2015-12-06-15.39.14.jpg.jpeg

To help tame my brows, I use the clear brow gel on my brow tech to go.

2015-12-06-15.38.43.jpg.jpeg

In the final step, I use concealer/highlighter right underneath my arch.  Don’t forget to blend!!

Leave them alone! For one, that’s the most important step. Brushing them back with a spoolie/clean mascara wand with brow gel is a great way of keeping them tame. Applying concealer on new hair growth also works for that in-between growth stage!”

– Umbreen Sheikh, Founder of Wink Brow Bar

15-12-06-12-51-35-414_photo.jpg

Here is the finished product!  I went for a simple look, since I have a bolder brow.  I hope you enjoyed this brow routine and mini review of the Smashbox Brow Tech To go.

Jacki

*I WAS NOT FINANCIALLY COMPENSATED FOR THIS POST. I RECEIVED A SAMPLE FOR REVIEW PURPOSES. THE OPINIONS ARE COMPLETELY MY OWN BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE.*
