Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves! Back again with an easy and inexpensive gift.  If you couldn’t tell by my beauty blog, I love all things beauty, and so do many people I associate myself with.  I have a lot of female cousins, nieces, aunts, friends, and co-workers.  I wish I could afford to everyone something for Christmas, but reality is, I can’t.  With the holiday season in full swing, I am always invited to friends Christmas’s and need something simple and inexpensive to give to the host.  Most women I know love mani’s and pedi’s, so an at home mani/pedi kit is perfect.

On to the DIY:

15-12-06-18-37-56-752_photo.jpg

Here is what you will need:

Mason jars- I found mine at goodwill for .50 cents.

Nail polish- I opted for Sinful colors.  They apply great, have a lot of different colors to choose from, and are very inexpensive. About a $1.99 unless on sale.

Manicure kits:  Dollar Tree and Target dollar spots are amazing places to find these.

Ribbon:  Also very inexpensive.  I opted for ribbon and twine for different looks.

15-12-06-18-41-16-440_photo.jpg

I opted to stuff my mason jars with tissue paper, but you can choose any filler you want.

 

 

 

 

 

 

15-12-06-18-43-48-267_photo.jpg

 

 

Now, the fun part!  Start filling it with a nail color, nail file(s), nail clippers, cuticle pusher, or whatever you want to include.  These are the options I opted to go with.

 

 

 

15-12-06-18-59-34-914_photo.jpg

 

I topped it off with a ribbon and a cute saying I found online, “For your Mistle-Toes”.

 

 

 

 

15-12-06-19-00-59-220_photo.jpg

Here is the finished product!  I am also including a couple of other colors, but want to do something creative with it or I may just put them in a cute bag as an extra.  I would love to know your DIY gift ideas, please leave it in the comments below.

Have a great Tuesday!

Jacki

