Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves!  I hope you all are having a great Thursday!  We are back with another holiday gift idea. This time, we are concentrating on personalization!  By taking this extra step, I believe it will show the gift receiver how extra special they are.  Personalizing a gift doesn’t have need to be expensive, just take your time and shop around!  I have two amazing companies to present, they not only make amazing products, but are very affordable as well.

Collage.com

With Collage.com you can make anything from wall art, blankets/pillows, clothing, and even rugs- but that isn’t it, literally skies the limit with this site.  The site is also very easy to use, with quick processing and ship times.

  • Pick your desired product.  As stated above it is anything from stationary, magnets, pot holders, etc.
  • Customize:  You can add photos from your pc or social media.  You can also add backgrounds, text, or both.  Or better yet, opp to collage it.
  • Items are then created and sent right to your door step (within US).

Collage.com also provides a 100% just right guarantee. Another great thing that Collage.com provides are amazing deals.  They have a deals page where you can find some amazing gift ideas for the holidays at a discount.  You can check it out here. If that doesn’t entice you enough, you can also check out the blankets deal!  64% off with free shipping!  Like, WHAT?!? Check the deal out here.  I got one of the fleece blankets to gift to my fiance’s parents.  My fiance’s parents are very proud grandparents who do not get to see their grandkids often.  I figured that this was a practical gift that they both would enjoy.

15-11-15-14-38-31-194_photo

It is a 50×60 standard fleece blanket

The other item I got was picture canvas.  It arrived beautifully made.  I am not going to lie, I kind of want to keep this item for myself, because I absolutely love how it turned out!  Since I can’t keep this one, I will definitely be ordering myself one.  This is the perfect gift for anyone, but I opted to give it to my mom for Christmas.

15-11-15-14-38-03-142_photo

Aren’t my babies lovely? I used the same picture for both the blanket and the canvas. My picture really doesn’t do the canvas justice.

Ornaments.com

If you want something a little more festive, I would opt for a personalized ornament.  This has been a tradition in my family for the past 6 years, and one that will continue for years to come.  Usually, we run down to the local kiosk at the mall for our ornament.  Not the best, by any means, and on more than a couple occassion we had to settle for an ornament we didn’t want.  A few months ago, I came across Ornaments.com.  It is an online personalization ornaments website.  I fell instantly in love, and will be purchasing all of my personalized ornaments from Ornaments.com.  I love that this site is affordable, family owned, and local- by local, I mean Pacific Northwest Represent! I would suggest reading more about the company in their About me. You might find a little something in there for you 😉

As I mentioned before, since this site has so many ornament options, you will have no problem finding an ornament for everyone!  When I found my ornament, I knew it was meant to be-we love penguins!

15-11-15-14-20-54-610_photo

Isn’t it great? I was really happy with the outcome and love that it is apart of my collection. Well, I hope you all enjoyed this post on personalized gift ideas.  What are some of your favorite personalized gift items?  Let us know if the comments.

15-12-24-22-21-47-853_photo.jpg

Want something a little different? How about personalized/customizable jewelry?  I recently discovered an amazing website called Delicate Raymond !  Michelle Zimmerman, the owner and jewelry designer behind Delicate Raymond. Michelle aims to bring unique, stylish, and delicate jewelry right to your door.  Delicate has different styles ranging from Bridal, Monogram, Vintage, and even Mommy & Me. Everything is decently priced and great quality.

The shopping experience via the website was very user friendly with the customization.  Once you choose your product, you’re able to choose your metal choice, length of the necklace, and type of chain.  These features make it really easy to find something everyone would like.  For being handmade, the processing/shipping did not take long at all.  I received my items within week and half.  Everything was packaged safely and in cute circular containers- throw them in as stocking stuffers or as cute gifts under the tree!  Alright men, don’t forget, Valentine’s Day is next!

Happy Holidays!

Jacki

 

