Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi beauties!  Do any of you ever have trouble getting the perfect bun? I know I do and so does my daughter!  My busy little ninjarina (ballet & taekwondo) has really straight and fine hair, causing her bun to fall out halfway through her activity.  It seemed almost hopeless, since we have tried so many bun options.  

We decided to give the Conair bun maker a shot.  You can find it anywhere Conair is sold- Target, Ulta, andWalmart, just to name a few. 

15-12-13-11-43-50-849_photo.jpg

The kit contains: 1 hair ties, 4 bobbin pins, and  bun maker

 

The Conair bun maker has three step directions that are easy enough to follow:

15-12-13-11-45-11-985_photo.jpg

Using the hair tie provided, we did a medium ponytail

15-12-13-11-45-50-658_photo.jpg

Once you have your ponytail in place, stick the ponytail through the bun maker.

 

You can start wherever you like, but I took the ponytail and started winding the hair around the bun maker until it fully covered it.  Use the four bobbin pins to secure the hair in place.

15-12-13-11-49-45-474_photo.jpg

Final product!  Just add a little hairspray and you are good to go!

Overall, the Conair bun maker worked out very well throughout a normal day of Christmas shopping and visiting Santa!  I know my daughter loved that it gives the illusion of having thicker hair.  I think this would make a great stocking stuffer for your teen or ninjarina, if you have one!  I hope you all enjoyed this mini review and tutorial as much as we enjoyed doing it.  Be on the lookout for some holiday hair looks!

Jacki

