Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves!  I am back today with some last minute gift ideas for unexpected drop-by’s with kids.  My family is pretty big, and it is virtually impossible to try and make it to everyone’s holiday events, but my family definitely pushes the envelope in trying.  Just when I think I have everyone covered, someone unexpected stops by.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I am glad they show up.  It just makes it difficult to rush for a Christmas gift, because I feel like I have to give a gift if they come to house.  Maybe my thinking is wrong, who knows!  On to my picks!

ripleys

Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Eye-popping oddities! 

My kids personally love books, but they also love learning about weird and funny things in the world.  What kid doesn’t love those things?  I haven’t come across one yet.  The Ripley’s collection is very inexpensive with a lot of content.  This is the type of book they could read over and over, again!  I would suggest turning it into an annual thing and get the entire collection!

Check out the collections here.

 

pacha

Pachas Pajamas  is a full color animated book that comes to life with the use of her app:

1) Install the Aurasma App
2) Follow Pacha’s Pajamas
3) Hover the App over the image below

This book is perfect for 7-13 year olds.  It help teaches the importance of taking care of the earth, all of which is possible with the help of a little girl, her magical pajamas, and her dream! My 8 year loves the book and story!

minions

If you can’t afford to do separate gifts for each child, I would suggest a group or family gift.  Movies are always a great way to go!  One that is sure to be a favorite in particular is the Minions Movie. We first met the minions in Despicable Me and again in Despicable Me 2- where we all instantly fell in love with them.  The Minions Movie tells the story of how the minions came to be in a time before Gru.  You can’t go wrong with this as a gift!

minecraftMinecraft!!  Minecraft anything really… I opted for the XBOX 360 version of A Telltale Game Series.  When my kids play Minecraft, they get really creative with what they are building- I love it!  I am also running a giveaway for Minecraft PC steam mode.  Check out our facebook page for more information!!

 

wpid-15-10-20-15-46-17-972_photo.jpg

The last gift(s) would be candy, but not just any candy- Ice Chips. You can get them in an array of flavors.  You can customize a set or simply go for the seasonal specials here. Ice Chips are made with Xylitol- great for everyone.

Why EVERYONE wants to eat ICE CHIPS Candy made with Birchwood Xylitol EVERY DAY!

  • Strengthens teeth
  • Reduces new tooth decay
  • Reduces cavity-causing bacteria
  • Inhibits growth of dental plaque
  • Stimulates saliva flow
  • Does NOT impact insulin levels
  • Contains zero net effective carbs
  • Delicious and satisfying
  • The FDA has approved xylitol as a Natural Sweetener
  • Xylitol is a natural sweetener found in the fibers of many fruits and vegetables
  • Xylitol is found in small amounts in the human body
  • One teaspoon of xylitol contains 40% less calories than sugar
  • Savoring ICE CHIPS Candy 3 to 5 times a day delivers maximum benefits
  • Use ICE CHIPS Candy immediately after meals or snacks
  • Recent studies have found a link between consuming Xylitol during pregnancy and stronger teeth in infants

Well loves!   Hope you enjoyed this quick holiday ideas for kids!  If you have any questions, please let us know in the comments below!

Happy Holidays!

