Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

wpid-15-10-29-17-38-07-165_photo.jpg

Hi beauties!  I hope you are all doing well.  I am going to try to do a new series called tester Tuesday.  Tester Tuesday will be composed of a brand review.  This week we are testing out Covergirl.  Cover was a big part of my makeup routine growing up.  Basically, the only brand I wore for many reasons:  only brand I knew, it’s what my mom always bought me, and I was afraid to branch out.

Obviously things have changed. I have branched out and discovered other brands, but it is always good to rediscover old things.  Here I am rediscovering this brand.

15-12-17-16-23-55-011_deco.jpg

First thing I tested was the Bombshell Powder Brow & Liner.  It was pretty easy to put on, but goes on kind of heavy.  I suggest using a spoolie to blend out the harsh lines.  You can see the difference between my brows.

15-12-17-16-22-39-401_deco.jpg

Clump Crusher Mascara is life!  You can see the difference with one coat.  I usually have to put coat after coat with other brands, but with the clump crusher- I see an instant difference.

15-12-17-15-48-54-133_photo.jpg

My lighting isn’t the best, I do apologize!  Here is the somewhat finished product- I love the clump crusher, it is by far one of my favorite mascara’s.  The cream shadows are pretty pigmented and easy to work with.  The liner is not my favorite, but it gets the job done.  I really like the brow powder as well, you just need to use a light hand and a spoolie to blend.  As you know I used it on my brows, but I also smudged it out on my lower lash line.  It absolutely works great for this!

Covergirl has some of the best drugstore lipsticks around.  Totally feeling the  Outlast Longwear + Moisture Lipstick in Red Rogue.  M0y lips just have a lot of natural color to them, so the fact I can see the true color come through when wearing the lipsticks says a lot.  It’s a good and bad thing depending on the lip color I am trying to go for.

15-12-18-13-56-44-746_deco.jpg

and….wha la…the finished product!  I really love the look I was able to create using the cream shadows.  Perfect for everyday.  I will definitely be trying more items from Covergirl.  What are your Covergirl favorites?  

Since Covergirl is drugstore and very affordable, you could also buy a few different items to create a beauty basket or makeup bag essential as a Christmas gift! Just saying..it is that time of year!

Beautifully yours,

Jacki

 

