Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves!  I hope you all have had a great week so far.  So far mine has been pretty chill…loving it!  I am sure you are  wondering what a Valentines Kisses Swap is? Well, I am part of a beauty group on Facebook.   I am involved with a bunch lovely women who talk about anything from makeup reviews, deals, hauls, tips & tricks, makeup swap, gift swaps, or even just a place to vent on a hard day.  The group is  considerably large with over 500 members, but we are a very tight-knit community.  To me, that is the best part of the group.

Since the group was is supposed to a beauty swap group, why not incorporate gift swaps once in a while?  Wehave run a few with each one getting better.

Now, we don’t just let anyone join, this is for your safety.  There are a lot of beauty swap groups, some not as strict as ours.  Like I said, this is for your safety.  We want to make sure everyone who signs up gets a package and gets what equal to what they put in.

The Rules

  • You have to be a verified makeup swapper or vouched for by someone in the group. To be honest, we don’t know or what you do, but if someone who knows you vouches for you, this helps us put that faith and trust in you.  We have heard of situation of people “swap-lifting”- yes, there is an actual term for this., lol.  Swap-lifting is receiving the items, but never sending out your part.  Basically, a form of stealing.
  • You have to create an elfster account.  We do the entire swap through Elfster.com.  This site will let you create the event, draw the names, add a wish list, and ask anonymous questions.
  • We set spending limits with a minimum that needs to be met. We do make three spending tiers, so everyone can afford the swap. We have a shipping deadline and all packages will need to come with tracking.

When the technical stuff is out-of-the-way, all the fun stuff begins.  I love stalking my elfies Pinterest, wish lists, and social media for ideas. As stated above, you can ask anonymous questions to your elf as well.  This helps you learn about their likes and wants.

Now you know how everything works…let’s get on to the haul!!

16-02-18-16-24-58-115_photo.jpg

 

This is how my box arrived!  Lots of chocolate and bubble wrap (another precaution we often take, to make sure packages arrive safely)

 

 

 

 

I can’t even tell you how much I love my package!  My package was from an amazing woman that I have come to know from the group.  She is one of my all time favorite people, and she gives pretty amazing boxes too!  Some of you may know her, as she is a beauty vlogger on YouTube– Katyinneverland.  If not, you’re missing out, go follow her!  May I add that this swaps maximum limit was $20.  Katy totally spoiled me!  My favorite items were the Stitch Tsum Tsum lipsmacker and Colourpop!!

Colourpop Matte Lippy Stick- Contempo

Colourpop Ultra Matte lip creams- Midi

Colourpop Ultra Matte lip creams-Beeper

Lipsmackers Stitch TsumTsum

REVLON Color Stay Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain- Honey

I also received some of the Jordana Matte lippies, an amazingly cute coffee cup, and kisses chocolate truffles.  With the Colourpop alone, she hit her limit!  I am so grateful and appreciative.  She totally went out of her way to make sure I had an amazing box.  Well, loves this is it for my swap haul!  I hope you enjoyed learning how our gift swaps work as well.  If you’re interested in joining the beauty group, please, let me know!

 

cropped-natural-beauty-quotes-tumblr-21

Xoxo,

Jacki

