Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Thursday, beauties!  Lately, I have been seeing a lot of hype around Murad products.  This is a very well known brand that I have that personally, I have never tried.  With that being said, all the hype has really got me curious!  I was presented with the opportunity to try the Murad rapid Lightening 90 day kit.

Murad was created by Dr. Howard Murad M.D., also known as the father of Internal skin. Murad is  a board-certified dermatologist, trained pharmacist and pioneer of the Inclusive Health movement.  He is dedicated to making beautiful, healthy skin attainable for everyone.

This Rapid Lightening Regimen has a full 90-day supply to treat skin discoloration from the 4 major causes of hyperpigmentation: sun, genetics, hormones, and inflammation. Each product in the 90-Day Rapid Lightening Regimen treats hyperpigmentation at the source so you can start seeing brighter-looking, more even skin tone in as little as 7 days.

The Vitamin-C rich Essential-C Cleanser removes skin-dulling impurities to renew skin’s radiance. The Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum contains 2% Hydroquinone which lightens dark spots and skin discoloration. Our Essential-C Day Moisture Broad Spectrum SPF 30 | PA+++, rich in Vitamin-C and antioxidants, revitalizes and protects your skin from further damage.

Let me give you a little background on my skin;  my skin is usually dry/combination with oily areas around my nose and chin.  For the past few months, my skin has been abnormally dry-no matter what.  I have found products that work for a short period of time, but nothing that has made a significant change in my skin.  So far the Rapid lightening regime has been working well for me.

In the 90 day regime, they provide the cleanser, two different serums, a peel, and moisturizer.  The cool thing about this regime is that it is all laid out for you.  Each item is labeled for use- steps 1-3.  I use the cleanser every morning, but alternate step 2 between the Advanced Active Radiance Serum and Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum.

16-03-10-19-33-47-293_photo.jpg

They also provide you with a peel.  The peel can be used in place of either serum, but I find that using it once a week works best for me.  Followed by the Essential-C Day Moisture. I love that the moisturizer has an SPF of 30 .  Sun protection was something I never really used to care about being from an island, I kind of just figured my skin was made for it.  I can’t even begin to tell you how untrue this is.  I was hit with a very harsh reality at a Nordstrom event.  At this event, I was able to test out this machine that took pictures of your skin.  The machine would show if you were dehydrated, age spots, and sun damage.  To my surprise, sun damage was the worse- but it made sense; sun protection was something I never took seriously till recently.  I like that this kit helps with all of that.  I am hoping to try that machine again to see what changes have been made in my skin, because of the Rapid lightening regime.

If you would like to try the 90 day regime, you can purchase it here for $119.85.  If you’re unsure about trying it for 90 days, they do offer a 30 day supply for here for $39.95.

or for a chance to win, click the link below…

Murad Rapid Lightening Regimen Giveaway

I hope you all enjoyed this review of the Murad Rapid Lightening Regime!  It is something I am enjoying and hope you will as well.

Stay beautiful!

Jacki

*Product received for free from BeautyStat for review*
