Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Thursday, beauties!  Have any of you seen some of the new Rimmel Kate items?  Kate and Rimmel came out with some sculpting kits, a nude lipstick line, and a lip conditioning balm.

Kate Sculpting and Highlighting Kit $6.99

 

The sculpting kits come in three different shade combinations:

  • Golden Sands (light/fair skin tone)
  • Coral Glow (medium skin tone)
  • Golden Bronze (medium/olive skin tone)

I own golden sands and coral glow. As you can see in the picture above, the bronzers do not really work well with my skin tone, but the blush and highlighters are amazing!  The blushes provide a nice hint of color and work well on all skin tones.  Let’s talk highlighters…my new addiction as of late.  The highlighters in this kit provide a nice natural glow, nothing too overpowering.  I would say the Rimmel Sculpting kits are the best ones in the drugstores.  They are also very comparable to a few high end ones that I own.

Tip:  If you’re in a pickle the sculpting kits work great as an eyeshadow.  The bronzers make a good crease color.  The highlighter can be used in the inner corner tear ducts, brow highlight, or both.  Need a summery look?  Pop that coral on the lids..and wha la!

Lip Conditioning Balm by Kate Moss $5.49

My May favorites will be going live within the next couple of days, and you best believe that this little beauty is on it.  The conditioning lip balm is one of my holy grail items.  I keep it in my purse at all times.  I may or may not have went to five different Walgreens to buy back ups.  Yes, it is that good! Years ago, Mac cosmetics had a conditioning lip balm similar to this.  Yes, I was addicted to that as well, but I felt my lips were dependent on it after using it for a while.  My lips do not feel the same way after using the Rimmel conditioning balm.  Another plus, it is a quarter of the cost of the MAC lip balm.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish by Kate Nude Collection Lipstick $4.72

I own a lot of Rimmel Kate lipsticks, so I already knew that I would love these!  I am not a bright or real dark lippy lover at all.  I stick to the my lips but better shades, simply, because it is what I am comfortable wearing.  I also think it’s what looks best on me.   I own three out of the 10 shades available:   42, 45, and 48.  I am on now hunting for this collection in my local stores, but I haven’t had much luck.

As far as drugstore lipsticks go, I think Rimmel’s lippies are one of my top picks as far as affordability, selections, pigmentation, and all around formula.  I find them to be very smooth, creamy, and easy to apply.  If you are able to find these in your local store, grab them up!  You can also find them on Rimmel.com.

I hope you enjoyed my mini reviews on the new Rimmel Kate. Have you tried any of it?  I would love to know!  Leave a comment below!

Jacki

