Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi loves! First off, I would like to apologize for the absence. We have had some technical difficulty with our new server. The issues with the server caused our site to go down for a few days. While this is getting corrected, we’ve had to transfer our site back to wordpress.com. During that transition, we lost some content. I would like to apologize in advance, but we are working on getting everything back up and running.

One of the posts we lost was my lash extension story/review, so here we are again to talk lashes.One of the hottest trends going on right now are lash extensions. Being the beauty addict that I am, of course it was something I wanted to try. I attempted to make an appointment for a week straight with a lash boutique that came highly recommended. This particular lash boutique would not pick up their phone at all, and their voicemail box was full- this happened to be a blessing in disguise. I had the opportunity to meet an amazing sweet lady on Instagram, who just happens to run her own lash boutique. Kristi, Neat Lash Boutique owner, was also able to get me an appointment last minute before my vacation. I don’t know about you, but when I am on vacation, I just want to do minimal makeup. Having lash extensions help drastically with a minimalist look.

Group+4

Photo credit: KELSEY O'HALLORAN

Photo credit: KELSEY O’HALLORAN

Kristi is the owner of Neat Lash Boutique in Multnomah Village, which has been open since early March. Kristi’s love for lashes started when she used to get them done herself and from there the love grew. After schooling, she started doing lashes at a lash boutique in Ashland, Oregon. After three years of perfecting her skill and building her clientele-Kristi decided to take her show on the road and moved to Portland. Kristi loves making women feel beautiful without having to do much to their current look.

2929 SW Multnomah Blvd. Suite 302
Portland, OR
(971) 220-5274

Check out Neat Lash current specials here.

Lash Application process


Prior to starting the procedure, Kristi was able to answer all questions I had regarding the materials used and lash horror stories. The lash horror stories were my main concern. Kristi explained why lashes fall out naturally, and why a bad lash extension experience would cause lashes to fall out.

During my appointment, I was advised that the appointment would take a minimum of two hours. The appointment takes this long because Kristi takes time to separate each individual lash to add the extensions. During the procedure, she walked me through the steps of application and continued to answer my random questions. At one point, I got so relaxed that I fell asleep. Kristi was really sweet about my snoring, lol.

16-05-12-20-08-54-280_deco.jpg

This is my before and after during the procedure.

16-05-12-06-12-32-415_photo.jpg16-05-12-21-07-21-460_photo.jpg
 Here is a front view of a before and after

I am on my third fill already. I guess you could say I am addicted to lash extensions.  It is recommended to get refills every 3-5 weeks to help keep them full.   I am loving how simple my beauty routine has been. I wake up everyday at 3:30 am to get ready for work. Anything I can do to catch a minute or two of extra z’s, I will do. If you live in Portland or visit the area- be sure to check out Neat Lash Boutique. You will not be disappointed!

 

Connect with Neat Lash on Facebook
Have you gotten lash extensions?  I would love to hear about your experience!
Jacki
