Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi beauties!  Happy hump day!  I am back today with a mini beauty haul and review on a new to me cosmetics brand, called RealHer Cosmetics.   I am not really sure how I came across this brand, but totally fell in love with the message behind the brand.

RealHer, created in 2015, was all started because of a love for makeup.  RealHer also has a similar theme/message as we do here on Makeupateers.com.   RealHer is a brand that aims to inspire and empower women.  Since society has a set perception of what the ideal women should look like.  In reality, all women are beautiful in their own way.  RealHer wants women to know their worth- love yourself, be yourself, and embrace your beauty.  Define what beauty is to you.

cropped-screen-shot-2014-07-15-at-5-01-05-pm

Mission

Our mission is to empower and bring out the best in the modern woman: to know her worth, to feel proud of her individuality, to love each and every one of her flaws, and to not fear who she really is.

Although, RealHer is new, they are making strides in the beauty field to be makeup that inspires. This is a brand that is doing pretty amazing things in my eyes.  For every purchase made, RealHer donates 20% of all gross profits to American Association of University Women (AAUW).  The AAUW is a non-profit organization that provides a forward movement for Women and girls every where.  They do this by providing leadership, advocacy, education, and research programs.  You can locate a chapter near you here.

They are also certifies by CCIC and Leaping Bunny Association for their promise to use products and procedures that are not animal tested.

The products

wp-1469679308204.jpg RealHer Moisturizing lipsticks– $7.99

-enriched with shea butter, jojoba seed oil, macadamia oil, and vitamin E
Each color name is a quote to empower you.
Each color features a soft matte finish with an ever so slight gloss that glides onto the lips smoothly with a creamy rich color pigment.
– Free of parabens, Petro chemicals, synthetic fragrances, lead, talc, gluten, and phthalates.
wp-1469679308190.jpg
I got three out of the five colors that are offered.  Let me tell you, the packaging is very simple, but sleek.  All three colors I received are very pigmented, go on smoothly, with pretty good staying power.  I would agree that they are “soft matte” finish.  I am not one for matte lippies, because I have such dry lips.  I need moisture!  These lipsticks provide just that and at an affordable price.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the slide above, I have provided lip swatches for your reference.  My favorite is, “I Define Beauty Myself”. It is the perfect everyday mauve.  If you have been a long time reader of my blog, you know that I am not one for bright or dark lippies, but I actually felt really comfortable in “I Am Powerful”.  It’s a bold color that I feel would look great on every skin tone.  “I Love Myself” washed me out when worn by itself, but I think when topped with a gloss- it will be absolutely beautiful.

I hope you all enjoyed this new brand overview, haul, and mini review.  I can’t wait to see what else RealHer has in store for the future.  I am an instant fan of this brand.  I love the product, but I also love what they stand for and what they do.  I hope you do too!  Let me know in the comments below what color was your favorite!

jacki

