Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Labor Day!  I can’t believe it is already September.  Summer has definitely been flying by.  My family and I have been taking advantage of our summer together, by making little road trips here and there.  We do travel often, and I have learned that I like to pack as little as I can.  Through trial and error, I have found some amazing products that not only work, but are great for on the go.

UntitledYES TO TRAVEL FACE WIPES- $2.99         These are not really  a new discovery, but it is a travel essential for me.  I absolutely love Yes To products for everyday use.  I use them at home and on the go.  You can get bulk versions or travel sizes.  If you do not want to spend the extra money to buy the travel sizes, you can always take what you need from your normal packs and put them into a zip lock baggy.. Ta-Da–DIY travel makeup wipes.

My first discovery is a product from H2O+ Beauty. I’ve heard of this brand before, but have never really used the products before until now.  The products that I have had the opportunity to try have been pretty great.

raw-12ELEMENTS ON THE MOVE CLEANSING STICK– $28.00

This clever cleanser is a life saver.  It not only saves space, but is also saves cleansing time- at least to me.  In my pretty little head, I like to think that this product is cutting my cleansing time in half, but in reality it isn’t, because I still take a good minute to cleanse.  It does eliminate the prep time.  The design threw me off at off, because it looks like a deodorant- right?  Because of this design, it makes application/cleanser super easy.    All you do is wet your face, apply the cleansing stick in circular motion until it lathers- rinse your face and the stick..and you are done!  Simple enough.  The smell is nice and refreshing, if any of you were wondering.  I also love that the cleansing stick is infused with pearl extract and coconut oil.  Pearl extract and coconut oil are known to rejuvenate dry skin.  Which we all know I have!   As you can tell, I obviously love this product.  Not only for travel, but everyday use.  Especially, if you are too tired to do your entire routine.  At least wash you face! Perfect for the busy mom or busy women on the go!

8e893e6d880bfda3008b8e8da26ececb

OASIS ULTRA HYDRATING CREAM- $42.00

This product is not overly bulky for travel.  It fits really well in my travel makeup bag; where I keep my all my hygiene, skincare, and makeup for my trips.  I have never tried a gel based moisturizer before, but it made me my skin feel really rejuvenated.  Since it’s still summertime, this moisturizer feels great to put on during a hot day.  Also, very perfect for dry skin, and it adds a bit of a glow.

Product Overview:This rapidly absorbing gel is the perfect combo of rapidly-absorbing and long-lasting. The innovative formula, with Sea Grass and Water Lily extracts, acts as your skin-softening sidekick, giving you a surge of moisture that lasts all day

For me, a minimalist skincare routine has worked best while on the go during my vacations.  My family and I tend to over plan our vacations, because we want to see and do everything.  The extra few minutes help!  Do you do a full skincare routine while on vacation or do you have minimized version?  I’d love to hear your favorite skincare products and routine.

jacki

